Melissa Finnigan
(860) 668 0840


7:00 PM
Second Wednesday of every other Month


Upper Level Meeting Room
83 Mountain Rd.
Suffield, CT 06078

Boards & Commissions

Boards & Commissions

    Technology Committee

    The Technology Committee of the Town of Suffield, Connecticut is an advisory committee to the Board of Selectmen. Its mission is to assess the current technology of the town and research both currently available and evolving technology that the town can leverage and plan for. The Technology committee shall inform and advise Suffield’s elected and appointed officials on technological solutions both already in place and planned for that are positively and negatively affecting the residents, businesses and local government as well as foster communication between the town and its residents regarding those solutions. The goal being to provide the town with a strategy for a technology infrastructure that incorporates current and projected industry standards to meet the long term objectives of the town.

    The Technology Committee shall consist of nine (9) voting members and two (2) non-voting members. Voting members must be residents of the town and cannot be town employees. The voting members must have demonstrable experience and knowledge within the fields of Information Technology or Computer Sciences. Membership will be for four (4) years and may be renewed by the Board of Selectmen for additional terms. The non-voting members are the Director of IT for the town and the Director of IT for the Board of Education.


    2019 Meeting Schedule

    • January 09 - Canceled
    • February 13 - Canceled
    • March 13
    • May 08
    • September 11
    • November 13

    Agendas & Minutes

    Listing files in 'Technology Committee'


    Rebecca Osleger
    Board of Education Director of Technology
    Non Voting

    Melissa Finnigan
    Nov 2018 - Feb 2020

    Open Position

    through Feb 2020

    Dan Burnham
    Feb 2016 - Feb 2020

    Larry Grigley
    Feb 2016 - Feb 2020

    Eric Baranski
    Oct 2016 - Feb 2020

    Tracy McDonagh
    Nov 2016 - Feb 2020

    Michael McCoy
    Jan 2018 - Feb 2020

    Rob Sperrazza
    Jan 2018 - Feb 2020

    Brian Dunn
    Apr 2018 - Feb 2020